Blurry previews and Facebook phishing

Here’s a Facebook phish which uses the incredibly old technique of blurring the supposed page underneath the login prompt. This is supposed to tantalise victims with what they could see if only they hand over login details. This tactic has been around from Facebook and Tumblr all the way back to Myspace, most typically in the form of the infamous “See who visited your page” type scams of yesteryear.

Read more

Facebook and privacy

Is there such a thing as privacy on Facebook? Seeing how everything that you post or gets posted about you (or that you get tagged in) is public knowledge, unless you do something about it, the answer is as with most social media: it depends on how you use it.

Read more

“Copyright Violation” Facebook Phish

Copyright claims and account verification make this Facebook phish a little unusual.

Read more

Facebook Video Spam Teases Adult Videos…and Leaked iPhone?

Be reminded that this may not be our first “hot video” to find out there, but it surely won’t be the last.

Read more

More Fake Facebook “Security System Page” Scams

We take a look at some variations on the same kind of Facebook scam currently doing the rounds.

Read more

Select your language